• Glasgow Tigers Speedway
    0 recenzii

  • Glasgow Tigers is the West of Scotland’s only professional speedway team and is one of only a handful of motorsport venues in Scotland.

    We compete in British Speedway’s Championship League, which consists of ten teams. The nine other clubs are the Berwick Bandits, Edinburgh Monarchs, Ipswich Witches, Newcastle Diamonds, Peterborough Panthers, Redcar Bears, Scunthorpe Scorpions, Sheffield Tigers and Workington Comets

    The Tigers race at the recently redeveloped Peugeot Ashfield Stadium, a superb venue for live motorsport in the North of Glasgow. The club has been crowned Premier League champions on three occasions, most recently in 2011 and secured the KO Cup in 2016 our seventieth anniversary year.

    The Tigers season runs from March until October. There are 18 home matches and 18 away matches during the regular season which runs until the end of September. The Tigers also compete in the Knockout Cup and depending on league position the end of season playoffs.

    Our owners Gerry and Michael Facenna bought the Tigers in 2015 and are committed to building a club that will become an important part of the local community.


  • recenzii

    (0 recenzii)

    Lasă-ne o recenzie